Meet the KSP Team


Elizabeth Lewis


Elizabeth is a published poet and poetry workshop facilitator living in Perth, WA. She has a degree in Writing & English, with Honours in Poetry from Edith Cowan University. Elizabeth is passionate about connecting and promoting local writers and artists. In her other life she works in a community library dreaming of all the books she’d love to read.

Lindsay Fletcher.jpg

Lindsay Fletcher-Hammond

Community Engagement Officer

Lindsay has worked in the advertising and marketing fields, both here and abroad, for longer than she cares to remember. Her passion, though, is firmly in the field of writing, especially creating stories for kids. Lindsay strongly believes the books children read today, help shape the adult they will become.

Jake photo.png

Jake Liddelow


Jake joined the KSP team in 2019. He is currently a final year commerce student with majors in finance and accounting at the University of Western Australia.


Valerie Everett

Board of Management

Valerie is a secondary school teacher and researcher/writer. Her first book The House that Was Built in a Day: Anzac Cottage (UWA Publishing, 2007) was awarded a Notable Book by the Children’s Book Council of Australia in 2008. Valerie was the convenor of KSP’s 2013 Anzac Centenary social history book, Blackboy Hill is Calling. Valerie has twice won the City of Vincent’s Local History Awards, formerly served on the Australian Fellowship of Writers WA (FAWWA) committee and has been a KSP-member for over 15 years.


Lisa Rodrigues

Board of Management

Lisa Rodrigues is a project manager and marketer with a Masters in Marketing. She’s passionate about developing the potential of communities and industries, both through her government career and volunteer work. She joined the KSP board in 2020. She’s a published writer, a member of KSP’s Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror writer’s group (FiSH) and winner of KSP’s Spooky Stories competition 2020.

Jayde R-C.png

Jayde Robinson-Clancy

Board of Management

Jayde is a local Perth Hills resident with a deep appreciation for the KSP Writers' Centre and its community. Jayde has a background working for not for profits in the areas of family and domestic violence, homelessness and youth. As well as running her own small business, an organic and natural wholefood store. Having renewed her love of creative writing, Jayde now believes true social and individual change can come from stories we tell ourselves and others. She writes in the contemporary, realist genre, with her first work published in 2020. Jayde is currently completing her Masters in Arts- Creative Writing through Curtin University.

Edited Image 2016-02-26 02-55-55

Shannon Britza


Shannon joined the KSP team in 2012 and is the longest-serving employee in the Centre's history. She holds a Bachelor of Writing from Edith Cowan University with minors in editing and publishing, is a member of the Golden Key International Honour Society, and won the Talus Prize for fiction in 2011. She has previously worked as a second-hand book-seller, freelance editor and human resources officer, and is a published short-fiction author.

Glen Phillips.jpg

Prof. Glen Phillips


Professor Glen Phillips is an internationally known poet, fiction writer, teacher and Director of the Landscape Centre at Edith Cowan University. At the first KSP Committee Meeting on 14 August 1985, Glen was elected as Chairperson. Glen currently plays an active role in guiding the Board of Management as needed and in supporting the Centre’s activities.

Mardi May.png

Mardi May

Board; LitCom Coordinator

Mardi has facilitated the Social History Writing Group (Past Tense) since its inception in 2002, and the Poetry Group (Poets@KSP) since 2008. She has published ten books of poetry and social history, and won numerous awards in several genres. Each year she edits the anthologies for her groups and organises selection panels for KSP's Writer-in-Residence program.


Tess MacGregor

Board of Management

Tess is a published writer living in Perth, WA. She currently works as Deputy Editor for Grok magazine, and within marketing for a property development company. Tess has a Professional Writing and Publishing, and Literary and Cultural Studies degree from Curtin University. She is passionate about human rights and empowering women to be the decision-makers at the table. 

Fern_Pendragon_KSP Gardener.jpg

Fern Pendragon

Gardening Coordinator

Fern has volunteered at the KSP Writers' Centre since 2014, and has made an incredible difference in developing the heritage-listed KSP gardens. She coordinates work teams and provides training for other garden volunteers. She has also developed a unique heritage garden tour. A former nursery manager and member of Mundaring in Transition, Fern brings a wealth of knowledge, passion and warmth to the Centre. In 2015 she was awarded KSP Volunteer of the Year in recognition of her work.

KSP Life Members

Charles Staples

Glen Phillips

Sally Clarke

Christopher Prince

Eris Macdonald

Christopher Oakeley

Collin O’Brien

Mardi May

KSP Committees

Gardening Committee


Fern Pendragon

Wooroloo Prison Farm

Sheree Lewis

Bernie Lewis

Literary Advisory Committee


Mardi May

Glen Phillips

Melissa O'Shea

Guy Salvidge

Nathan Hobby

Melinda Tognini

Carolyn Wren

Hospital Poets Committee


Shey Marque

Mardi May

Maggie van Putten

Rose van Son

Marcella Polain

Ffion Murphy