KSP Writers-in-Residence Timeline

On Sunday 7th May at the Open Day of the Katharine Susannah Prichard Writers' Centre ECU Honorary Professor Glen Phillips was presented with a Community Service Award commemorating 32 years of dedicated service to the Centre. On behalf of the Minister f...

Tracy Farr

Tracy Farr's debut novel, The Life and Loves of Lena Gaunt, was published January 2016 in the UK by a new independent publisher, Aardvark Bureau. The novel will also be released by the same publisher in the US in May...

1987 and 1988: Murray Oliver

1989: Rod Moran, Tracy Ryan, Doreen Sullivan

1990: Kate Llewellyn, Clem Gordon, Corine Templeton, Anthony Lawrence, Glyn Parry

1991: Caroline Logan, David Buchanan, David Cohen, Barbara Brandt

1992: Chris Mansell, Nigel Gray, Bri...

The KSP Writers' Centre has hosted multiple annual residencies for talented Australian and international writers since 1987. The list below proudly notes the publications and achievements made by KSP Writers-in-Residence since their residency at the Cent...

Charles Staples

Following its formation in 1985, the KSP Foundation awarded its first Life Membership in 1992 to Charles Staples.

Charles attended the inaugural AGM in 1985, and together with Pat Burnett was elected as the KSP Foundation’s first Vice-Chair...

1986/87: Glen Phillips

1987/89: Andra Kins

1989/90: Glen Phillips 

1990/91: Glen Phillips/Tracey Ryan

1991/92: John Ralph

1992/92: Barbara Brandt

1993/94: Glen Phillips

1994/95: Rose van Son

1995/96: Louise Spearing

1996/97: Don Eade

1997/98: Sally Clarke


1985/86 - Mela Hultink, Laurance Travers, Barbara Jolly, Faye Davis, Joy Graham, Glen Phillips, Charles Staples, Mary Dilworth, Pat Burnett

1986/87  - Mela Hultink, Laurance Travers, Mary Dilworth, Hazel Pruyn, Ray Orton, Michael Williams, Joan Ambrose, J...

1991: Barbara Brandt

1992: Suzanne Ronayne

1993-94: Christine Nagel

1995-96: Rob Finlayson

1997-99: Michele Bishop

2000-01: Caroline Horobin

2002-03: Margot Lowe

2004-06: Ramona Janssen

2007: Helen Bevan

2008: Melissa McIntyre

2009-10: Katrin Kuenstler

2011-12: She...

Please reload

KSP Writers' Centre - Supporting Your Stories



The KSP Foundation management team respect and honour Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on this land and commit to building a brighter future together.

Warning: Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander viewers are advised that this website may contain images, voices and names of deceased persons.